MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Simply Open Blog » TELE is committed to social sustainability

TELE is committed to social sustainability

Instead of giving its customers Christmas gifts, TELE supports students at the HTL Pinkafeld technical secondary school with their aid project in Africa.

Aid projects in Africa and Austria create long-term benefits

Instead of giving its customers Christmas gifts, TELE supports students at the HTL Pinkafeld technical secondary school with their aid project “Clean Drinking Water and Sanitation Facilities for Lycée de Lomé-Port” in Togo, Africa. We not only supply the monitoring technology for the water pumps, but also give a donation and provide know-how and services.

The goal of the project is to permanently improve the abysmal situation with regard to drinking water and sanitation at the African school and to enable the roughly 3,000 children who attend the school to receive an education in a healthy environment. TELE also makes a difference in Austria: The company’s apprentices take part in the Active Social Day at Caritas’s St. Klemens retirement home. By supporting HTL Pinkafeld’s African aid project and Active Social Day, we create effective and, more importantly, lasting benefits. The topic of sustainability is extremely important to us and is a central component of our corporate philosophy.

Additional information about these two projects can be found in our press release: Social projects

Soziale Projekte

Sustainable assistance

Three students from the Structural Engineering and Building Technology department of HTL Pinkafeld are developing the aid project as part of their thesis papers together with a team of three teachers. “Contact was established with the Lycée through the vice-rector of the school in Togo,” explained Ulrich Spener from HTL Pinkafeld.

In the first step, the students are planning the renovation of the old well, which will be equipped with a modern, maintenance-free pumping and disinfection system as well as control and monitoring technology from TELE. In addition, the student group is designing a WC building with 16 low-maintenance, waterless toilets as well as a sanitation building equipped with six showers and 16 water taps. Finally, the students are also planning all of the technical building systems, including a water treatment system, pipes, pumps, solar collectors and the waste water disposal system, as well as an energy supply concept that uses sustainable solar power.

The implementation of the aid project is scheduled to start in the summer of 2013. “We will support the project and thus the education of young people on a long-term basis,” said Christoph Haase.

 

Active Social Day for apprentices

The Active Social Day organised by TELE also focuses on sustainability, social responsibility and environmental awareness. As the first activity in this project, three of the company’s apprentices helped with the preparations for the Christmas market at Caritas Vienna’s St. Klemens retirement home. “The apprentices and the seniors who live at the retirement home came away from the day with many positive and memorable experiences. Therefore, we will continue the project with regular activities, and our next step will be to help needy children,” said Eva Stöger, head of the apprenticeship programme at TELE, describing the objective of the project.

Contact us!

;

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Home » Simply Open Blog » Weil uns soziale Nachhaltigkeit wichtig ist

Weil uns soziale Nachhaltigkeit wichtig ist

Hilfsprojekte in Afrika und Österreich geben Menschen eine Zukunft

Hilfsprojekte in Afrika und Österreich schaffen langfristigen Nutzen

Anstatt unseren Kunden Weihnachtsgeschenke zu machen, unterstützen wir Schüler der HTL Pinkafeld und ihr Hilfsprojekt „Sauberes Trinkwasser und Sanitäranlagen für das Lycée de Lomé-Port“ in Togo/Afrika. Dabei liefern wir nicht nur die Überwachungstechnik für die Wasserpumpen, sondern helfen auch mit einer Geldspende, unserem technischen Know-how und Dienstleistungen.

Ziel des Projekts ist es, die katastrophale Trinkwasser- und Sanitärsituation in der afrikanischen Schule nachhaltig zu bereinigen und den rund 3.000 Kindern eine Ausbildung in einem gesunden Umfeld zu ermöglichen. Auch in Österreich engagierten wir uns mit den Lehrlingen beim „Active Social Day“ im Caritas-Altenheim St. Klemens. Mit der Unterstützung für das Afrika-Hilfsprojekt der HTL Pinkafeld und dem Active Social Day schaffen wir einen wirkungsvollen und vor allem dauerhaften Nutzen. Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist uns als zentraler Teil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie besonders wichtig.

Mehr Informationen zu den beiden Projekten finden Sie in unserer Presseaussendung: Soziale Projekte

Soziale Projekte

Nachhaltige Hilfe

Je drei Schüler der Bautechnik- und Gebäudetechnikabteilung der HTL Pinkafeld konzipieren im Rahmen ihrer Diplomarbeit gemeinsam mit einem dreiköpfigen Lehrerteam das Hilfsprojekt. Der Kontakt zum Lycée kam über den Vize-Rektor der Schule in Togo zustande.

Im ersten Schritt projektieren die Schüler die Sanierung des alten Brunnens, der mit einem modernen und wartungsfreien Pumpen- und Desinfektionssystem sowie der Steuerungs- und Überwachungstechnik von TELE ausgestattet wird. Darüber hinaus plant die Schülergruppe ein Toilettengebäude, das über 16 wartungsarme Trockentoiletten verfügt, sowie ein Sanitärgebäude, das mit sechs Duschen und 16 Wasserzapfstellen ausgerüstet ist. Schließlich projektieren die Schüler noch die gesamte Gebäudetechnik, die eine Wasseraufbereitungsanlage, Rohrleitungen, Pumpen, Solarkollektoren und das Abwasserentsorgungssystem umfasst, sowie das Energieversorgungskonzept, das auf nachhaltige Sonnenkraft setzt.

Start für die Umsetzung des Hilfsprojekts ist Sommer 2013.  Aber wir werden das Projekt langfristig und somit die Bildung junger Menschen nachhaltig unterstützen.

 

Active Social Day für Lehrlinge

Nachhaltigkeit, soziale Verantwortung und Umweltbewusstsein standen auch beim „Active Social Day“ im Fokus. Als erste Aktivität dieses Projekts unterstützten drei unserer Lehrlinge die Weihnachtsvorbereitungen für den Adventmarkt des Alten- und Pflegeheims St. Klemens der Caritas Wien. „Die Lehrlinge und Senioren des Pflegeheims haben viele positive und schöne Erfahrungen aus dem gemeinsamen Tag mitgenommen. Wir werden daher mit regelmäßigen Aktionen das Projekt fortsetzen und im nächsten Schritt bedürftigen Kindern helfen“, beschreibt Eva Stöger, Lehrlingsbeauftragte bei TELE, die Zielsetzung.

Contact us!

;