MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Simply Open Blog » Softstarter protects electric drives

Softstarter – a smooth start for electric motors

Stepless power metering for asynchronous motors.

Accelerate machines gently

With the MS3, TELE now has a new softstart device for continuous power metering of asynchronous motors in its product range.

At a glance

The softstarter, based on thyristors, limits the start-up current and the starting torque in the start-up phase and delivers to the motor exactly the amount of energy needed to start the machine. So a virtually shock-free start is possible. In this way, both mechanical loads as well as nominal voltage dips can be reliably prevented. The new soft starter from TELE is designed to save space and ensure long-term stability through its fanless design.

Learn more

Function

The new soft starter from TELE reduces motor voltage via phase angle control of the thyristors. Within a desired time frame the device provides a desired starting torque and a maximum load current and increases the voltage from a set starting voltage up to the nominal voltage. The motor adjusts to the load behavior of the machine through continuous control of the voltage supply. The machine accelerates especially gently, which increases the lifetime of the components and extends the maintenance intervals. Once the start-up phase is complete, the electronics of the MS3 soft starter briefly connect with internal bridging contactors and the device automatically goes into standby mode.

Added value

Stepless power metering

  • Virtually impact-free starting
  • Energy efficiency
  • Avoidance of mechanical loads and mains voltage dips
  • Space-saving narrow and robust design type
  • Low losses in operating and standby modes
  • Flexible but straightforward parameter adjustment without measurement unit

Applications

  • Mechanical and plant engineering
  • Climate and ventilation systems
  • Pump applications
  • Industrial and conveyor technology
Portrait Christian Kunst
"With the high overload capacity and genuine 3-phase control, the MS3 soft starter is also well suited for heavy-starter machines. State-of-the-art electronics keeps the power loss of the device extremely low both in continuous operation as well as in standby,"
Christian Kunst Power electronics experts

Applications

Christian Kunst
Christian Kunst Sales

May I help you?

Can't find what you're looking for? Please don't hesitate to contact me.
;

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Home » Simply Open Blog » Softstarter schützt elektrische Antriebe

Softstarter –
Sanfter Start für Elektromotoren

Stufenlose Leistungsdosierung für Asynchronmotoren.

Maschinen schonend beschleunigen

Mit dem MS3 hat TELE ab sofort einen neuen Softstarter zur stufenlosen Leistungsdosierung von Asynchronmotoren im Programm.

Auf einen Blick

Der Sanftanlasser auf Thyristorbasis begrenzt den Anlaufstrom und das Anlaufmoment in der Startphase und liefert dem Motor genau die Energiemenge, die benötigt wird, um die Maschine hochzufahren. Damit ist ein nahezu stoßfreies Starten möglich. Auf diese Weise lassen sich sowohl mechanische Belastungen als auch Netzspannungseinbrüche zuverlässig vermeiden. Der neue Softstarter von TELE ist sehr platzsparend ausgeführt und gewährleistet durch seinen lüfterlosen Aufbau hohe Langzeitstabilität.

Mehr herausfinden

Funktion

Der neue Sanftanlasser von TELE reduziert die Motorspannung mittels Phasenanschnittsteuerung der Thyristoren. Innerhalb einer gewünschten Zeit stellt das Gerät ein gewünschtes Anlaufmoment und einen maximalen Laststrom zur Verfügung und fährt die Spannung von einer einstellbaren Startspannung bis auf Netzspannung hoch. Durch die stufenlose Steuerung der Spannungsversorgung passt sich der Motor an das Lastverhalten der Maschine an. Die Maschine beschleunigt besonders schonend, was die Lebensdauer von Komponenten erhöht und Wartungsintervalle verlängert. Ist die Anlaufphase abgeschlossen, schließt sich die Elektronik des MS3 Softstarters mit internen Überbrückungsschützen kurz und das Gerät geht selbstständig in den Standby-Modus.

Mehrwert

Stufenlose Leistungsdosierung

  • Nahezu stoßfreies Starten
  • Energieeffizienz
  • Vermeidung von mechanischen Belastungen und Netzspannungseinbrüchen
  • Platzsparende schmale und robuste Bauweise
  • Geringe Verluste im Betrieb und Standby-Modus
  • Flexible aber einfache Parametrierung ohne Messgerät

Einsatzgebiete

  • Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Klima- und Belüftungsanlagen
  • Pumpenanwendungen
  • Industrie- und Fördertechnik
Portrait Christian Kunst
„Mit der hohen Überlastfähigkeit und der echten 3-Phasen Steuerung ist das Sanftanlaufgerät MS3 auch für schwer anlaufende Maschinen bestens geeignet. Modernste Elektronik hält die Verlustleistung des Geräts sowohl im Dauerbetrieb als auch im Standby extrem gering“
Christian Kunst Experte für Leistungselektronik

Anwendungen aus dem TELE-Universum

Christian Kunst
Christian Kunst Sales

Kann ich Ihnen helfen?

Finden Sie nicht, wonach Sie suchen? Zögern Sie nicht, mich zu kontaktieren!
;