MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Partner » Agrilution

Agrilution

Startup

Agrilution

Agrilution is an innovative Vertical Farming Startup based in Munich – Germany, which is dedicating its passion to solving one of our most pressing global challenges: providing sustainable and healthy food to the world. Lettuce, herbs and other leafy greens from the supermarket have limited nutritional qualities because they are a couple of days old once they land on the plate. In the plantCube however one can harvest his own greens, in his own home, right before eating them – re-defining the term from “farm to fork”. Within the scope of the cooperation TELE develops an software-based control modul for the Vertical-Farming-System.

About the plantCube

The plantCube has dimensions of a common built-in refrigerator (60cm x 60cm x 90cm). You can fit your personal Vertical Farm directly in your kitchenette or even use it standalone anywhere in your home. With its minimalistic and modern design the plantCube is a real eye-catcher. Everything cultivated in your plantCube has up to 4x more nutrients than the greens, which you can buy in common supermarkets. Simply due to optimised cultivation conditions, special LED lights and the elimination of food miles.
With the controllable climate and special LEDs the plantCube can grow a large variety of greens. New and also unkown herbs and Micogreens like Mustard Shoots, Mizuna or Pak Choi can easily be planted. Of course we also provide classics like Rocket, Basil, Parsley or Corn Salad.

Advantages:

  • Reduced water consumption
  • Pesticide free
  • Lower CO2-Emissions

Get in touch with Agrilution

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Home » Partner » Agrilution

Agrilution

Startup

Agrilution

Agrilution ist ein innovatives Vertical Farming Start-Up aus München, das sich mit viel Leidenschaft der Lösung eines globalen Problems verschrieben hat: der nachhaltigen und gesunden Ernährung der Weltbevölkerung. Da Salate und Gemüse im Supermarkt oft erst mehrere Tage nach dem Ernten verkauft und gekauft werden haben die Produkte bis dahin bereits viel an Qualität verloren. Im Vertical-Farming-System plantCube kann jeder direkt vor dem Verzehr in der eigenen Wohnung ernten. TELE entwickelt im Rahmen der Partnerschaft für das Vertical-Farming-System ein Software-gestütztes Steuerungsmodul.

Was der plantCube kann

Der plantCube hat die Maße eines gängigen Einbaukühlschrankes (60cm x 60cm x 90cm). So kann die persönliche vertikale Farm entweder direkt in der Küchenzeile eingepasst oder freistehend in den Stil des Zuhauses integriert werden. Mit seinem schlichten und modernen Design ist der plantCube ein echter Blickfang. Alles was im plantCube anpflanzt wird, hat einen bis zu 4fach höheren Nährstoffgehalt als das Gemüse aus Supermärkten. Dies liegt an den idealen Anbaubedingungen im plantCube, den spezial LEDs sowie den wegfallenden Transportwegen.

Da man im plantCube jedes Klima erzeugen kann, ist es möglich, die verschiedensten Sorten anzubauen. Auch neue, fremde Kräuter und Microgreens wie Senfgras, Mizuna oder Pak Choi lassen sich im plantCube kultivieren.

Vorteile:

  • Weniger Wasserverbrauch
  • Ohne Pestizide
  • Geringere CO2-Belastung

Get in touch with Agrilution