MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Partner » SimyLife Gamification GmbH

SimyLife Gamification GmbH

Startup

SimyLife Gamification GmbH

Andreas is the CEO of SimyLife. "It has to be fun and users should stay on-the-ball," was his explanation for the first draft of SimyBall.

Andreas's wealth of experience in the fields of competitive sports, training, and IT form the basis for the concept behind SimyBall. Andreas is an avid rower, and he was himself a member of the Austrian national rowing team for several years, achieving a number of successes in national and international competitions. He has worked in the area of performance improvement and regeneration as a qualified sports coach (training people up to Olympian level), as well as in various management roles in the IT industry. He initially developed his ideas on "transfer of performance optimization and regeneration from elite sport to work and everyday life" in the course of writing his master thesis.

20 years of experience in the IT industry in various management positions combined with many years of coaching experience led Andreas to the idea of the SimyBall.

“Why do only a few stay on-the-ball?” was the question that Andreas Chabicovsky asked himself; while participants became eagerly involved in his stress-reducing training, they rarely continued these training sessions themselves afterwards. Without a personal trainer, most participants simply lacked sufficient motivation.

Why not make the classic anti-stress ball intelligent, and turn it into a games console controller? A ball that not only gives feedback on physical wellbeing, but also conveys this information through a game – the gamification of mental training. A virtual coach that accompanies the games and thus ensures the training success rounded off the overall concept. “Play stress away” – this is how the mission was defined.

Now, it was about finding the right partner. He found it in Marcel Aberle. Together they founded a startup to build this intelligent ball. For product development and validation of efficacy, they found support from several university partners, such as FH Technikum Wien, FH Hagenberg, and the University of Vienna.

Get in touch with SimyLife Gamification GmbH

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
We are constantly working on improving our website for you. Support us by agreeing to the use of cookies. More Info

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Startseite » Partner » SimyLife Gamification GmbH

SimyLife Gamification GmbH

Startup

SimyLife Gamification GmbH

Andreas ist der CEO von SimyLife. „Es muss Spaß machen und die Leute sollen am Ball bleiben“, so lautete seine Erklärung beim ersten Entwurf von SimyBall.

Sein Erfahrungsreichtum aus den Bereichen Leistungssport, Training und IT, bilden die Basis für das Konzept hinter SimyBall. Andreas ist begeisterter Ruderer, er war selbst einige Jahre Mitglied des österreichischen Rudernationalteams und erfolgreich auf nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben. Die Thematik der Leistungssteigerung und Regeneration beschäftigte ihn als Diplomsporttrainer bis hin zu Olympianiveau, ebenso wie in seinen unterschiedlichen Managementfunktionen der IT Branche. Seine Idee „Transfer von Leistungsoptimierung und Regeneration aus dem Spitzensport in den Beruf und Alltag“ verschriftlichte er erstmals im Zuge seiner Masterthesis.

20 Jahre Erfahrung aus der IT-Industrie in verschiedenen Führungspositionen, sowie viele Jahre Coaching-Erfahrung führten Andreas zu der Idee des SimyBall.

„Warum bleiben die wenigsten am Ball?“ Diese Frage stellte sich Andreas Chabicovsky als die Teilnehmer bei seinen Trainings zwar eifrig dabei waren, aber selten die Trainingseinheiten zur Stressreduktion selbst weiter führten. Ohne persönlichen Coach fehlte den meisten Teilnehmern einfach die Motivation.

Warum nicht den klassischen Antistressball intelligent machen und in einen Spielecontroller verwandeln? Ein Ball, der nicht nur Feedback über das körperliche Befinden gibt, sondern diese Information gleich in ein Spiel überträgt, – mentales Training gamifiziert. Ein virtueller Coach, der die Spiele begleitet und so den Trainingserfolg sicherstellt, vollendete das Gesamtkonzept. „Play stress away“, – die Mission war definiert.

Jetzt ging es darum, die geeigneten Partner zu finden. Diesen fand er in Marcel Aberle. Gemeinsam gründeten sie ein Startup um den intelligenten Ball zu bauen. Für die Produktentwicklung und Validierung der Wirksamkeit fanden sie Unterstützung bei gleich mehreren universitären Partnern, wie der FH Technikum Wien, der FH Hagenberg und der Universität Wien.

Get in touch with SimyLife Gamification GmbH

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.