MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » NA003 from TELE complies with VDE-AR-N 4105: 2018-11 and British G98/99

NA003 from TELE complies with VDE-AR-N 4105: 2018-11 and British G98/99

Revised application rules for electric energy generation plants on the low-voltage / medium-voltage grid apply from 27th April 2019

At a glance

The newly revised grid and system protection NA003 from TELE fulfills all regulations of the new VDE-AR-N 4105: 2018-11 as well as the British G98 and G99 and can easily be installed in all plants and systems. Please bear in mind, that this device not only protects the network but also secures your financial investment of the plant and installed machinery. The application rule “Power generating plants in the low-voltage grid” (VDE-AR-N 4105) has been revised and now requires higher demands than before. The British “Engineering Recommendations” G98 and G99 also require a new set of parameters.

Datasheet

New functions for NA003

Starting with April 27th, 2019, power generation plants on the low-voltage grid must comply with the strict rules of VDE-AR-N 4105: 2018-11. For this reason, the grid and system protection device NA003 from TELE offers three different parameter sets for operations in Germany:

  1. Pn ≤ 50 kW: Stirling generators/fuel cells, directly or via an inverter, coupled synchronous and asynchronous generators.
  2. 50 kW <Pn <135 kW: Directly coupled synchronous and asynchronous generators.
  3. Inverters

Significant changes

Coupling switch: Only one coupling switch has to be used. However, only tie-breakers may be used in which, when switched on, a control voltage must always be present and automatically switches off when this voltage is not present. ATTENTION: The exception is an application with inverters; in this case, still two coupling switches must be used.

Switching on: If a fault in the coupling switch was detected, via the mandatory return contacts, the NA003 may only switch on again, when a reset is activated via the keypad and both the voltage U and the frequency f are in good conditions for more than 60 seconds. Additional an error of the coupling switch is reported via relay 3 output to the generation plant. This ensures that e.g. even with welded contacts of the coupling switch no power is fed into the grid. The “turn-on” threshold for f has been increased from 50.05Hz to 50.10Hz.

Further new parameters

Switch-off thresholds U, f: The modification of the parameters has been severely restricted. So most of the parameters can not be changed anymore. Exceptions are the voltage increase protection, the 10min mean value and the thresholds for f and U. All these parameters must be password protected (in addition to the seal).

Inverter: For the voltage reduction protection U <0.8UN, the delay time increases to 3 seconds to ensure that power generation systems on the low-voltage grid now also support the grid stabilization.

Technical rules for connection to the medium-voltage network
Starting with the new TAR low-voltage (VDE-AR-N 4100), a new basic regulation for this voltage level is created. From a power level Pn> 135kW, a second parameter for the frequency increase protection (so far only one) is now available. The former limit applying of the standard at> 100kW is replaced by> 135kW.

New standards in Great Britain

In the UK, the “Engineering Recommendation” G99 (> 16A) completely replaces its predecessor G59. Two sets of parameters for both Low Voltage (LV) and High Voltage (HV) will be provided. Instead of two thresholds for voltage drop protection, there is only be one left in the future. The delay time increases from 0.5s to 2.5s. With two frequency increase thresholds in the past, there is now only one set at 52Hz. “P shift” can still be activated by the operator (deactivated by default).

The “Engineering Recommendation” G98 (<16A) now completely replaces the G83 (as before only one parameter set). Instead of two thresholds for voltage drop protection, there is only one left for the future. The delay time increases from 0.5s to 2.5s. With two frequency increase thresholds in the past, only one set at 52Hz. The RoCoF (Rate of Change of Frequency) increases from 0.2Hz / sec to 1Hz / sec as in the G99.

Applications for NA003

Low voltage and medium voltage plants for:

  •  power generation, e.g.
    • photovoltaik
    • wind power
  • energy distribution
  • power supply
Christian Kunst
Christian Kunst Innovation

Do you have further questions?

Do you need more info about grid and system protection? Please do not hesitate to contact me!
We are constantly working on improving our website for you. Support us by agreeing to the use of cookies. More Info

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Startseite » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » NA003 von TELE erfüllt VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-11 und britische G98/99

NA003 von TELE erfüllt VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-11 und britische G98/99

Überarbeitete Anwendungsregeln für Erzeugungsanlagen am Niederspannungs-/Mittelspannungsnetz gelten seit 27. April 2019

Auf einen Blick

Der Netz und Anlagenschutz NA003 von TELE erfüllt ab sofort alle Bedingungen der neuen VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-1, sowie der britischen G98 und G99 und kann damit problemlos in allen Anlagen verbaut werden. Diese Gerät schützt damit nicht nur das Netz, sondern sichert auch das Investitionsvolumen der Anlage. Die Anwendungsregel „Erzeugungsanlagen am Niederspannungsnetz“ (VDE-AR-N 4105) wurde überarbeitet und stellt nun höhere Anforderungen als bisher, weil immer mehr Nieder- und Mittelspannungsanlagen in das Netz einspeisen. Auch die britischen „Engineering Recommendations“ G98 und G99 verlangen eine Anpassung der Parameter.

Zum Datenblatt

Neue Funktionen für den NA003

Ab dem 27.April 2019 müssen Erzeugungsanlagen am Niederspannungsnetz die strengeren Regeln der VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-11 erfüllen. Aus diesem Grund verfügt der Netz- und Anlagenschutz NA003 von TELE für den Betrieb in Deutschland nun über drei verschiedene Parametersätze:

  1. Pn 50 kW: Stirlinggeneratoren/Brennstoffzellen, direkt oder über Umrichter, gekoppelte Synchron- und Asynchrongeneratoren.
  2. 50 kW < Pn < 135 kW: Direkt gekoppelte Synchron- und Asynchrongeneratoren.
  3. Umrichter

Wesentliche Änderungen

Kuppelschalter: Es muss nur noch ein Kuppelschalter verwendet werden. Allerdings dürfen ausschließlich Kuppelschalter zur Anwendung kommen, bei denen im eingeschalteten Zustand ständig eine Steuerspannung anliegen muss und der selbsttätig abschaltet, wenn diese Spannung nicht anliegt. ACHTUNG: Eine Ausnahme bildet die Anwendung bei Umrichtern; hier müssen auch weiterhin zwei Kuppelschalter verwendet werden.

Zuschalten: Wurde ein Fehler des Kuppelschalters über die zwingend zu verwendenden Rückmeldekontakte erkannt, darf der NA003 erst dann wieder zuschalten, wenn am Display ein eigener Reset über die Tasten erfolgt und sowohl die Spannung U als auch die Frequenz f mehr als 60 Sekunden in Ordnung sind. Ein Fehler des Kuppelschalters wird zusätzlich über Relais 3 an die Eigenerzeugungsanlage gemeldet. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass z.B. auch bei verschweißten Kontakten des Koppelschalters nicht eingespeist wird. Die Zuschaltschwelle für f wurde von 50,05Hz auf 50,1Hz erhöht.

Weitere neue Parameter

Abschaltschwellen U, f: Die Umstellung der Parameter wurde stark eingeschränkt. So dürfen die meisten Parameter nicht mehr umgestellt werden. Ausnahme bilden der Spannungssteigerungsschutz, der 10min-Mittelwert und die Zuschaltschwellen für f und U. Alle Parameter müssen unbedingt passwortgeschützt sein (zusätzlich zur Plombierung).

Umrichter: Beim Spannungsrückgangsschutz U< 0,8UN erhöht sich die Delay-Time auf 3 Sekunden, um zu gewährleisten, dass sich nun auch einspeisende Anlagen am Niederspanungsnetz an der Netzstützung beteiligen.

Technische Regeln für den Anschluss an das Mittelspannungsnetz
Zusammen mit der ebenfalls neuen TAR Niederspannung (VDE-AR-N 4100) entsteht ein neues Basisregelwerk für diese Spannungsebene. Ab einer Leistung Pn>135kW steht nun ein zweiter Parameter für den Frequenzsteigerungsschutz (bisher nur einer) steht nun zur Verfügung. Die ehemalige Grenze für die Anwendung der Norm bei >100kW wird durch >135kW ersetzt.

Neue Standards in Großbritannien

In Großbritannien ersetzt nun die „Engineering Recommendation“ G99 (>16A) vollständig ihre Vorgängerin G59. Es werden weiterhin zwei Parametersätze sowohl für Low Voltage (LV) als auch High Voltage (HV) zur Verfügung gestellt. Anstelle von zwei Schwellen für Spannungsrückgangsschutz gibt es zukünftig nur mehr eine. Die Delay-Time erhöht sich von 0,5s auf 2,5s. Von früher zwei Frequenzsteigerungsschwellen gibt es ab sofort nur mehr eine bei 52Hz. Pshift kann auch weiterhin zusätzlich vom Betreiber aktiviert werden (defaultmäßig deaktiviert).

Die „Engineering Recommendation“ G98 (<16A) ersetzt nun vollständig die G83 (wie zuvor nur ein Parametersatz). Anstelle von zwei Schwellen für Spannungsrückgangsschutz gibt es zukünftig nur mehr eine. Die Delay-Time erhöht sich von 0,5s auf 2,5s. Von früher zwei Frequenzsteigerungsschwellen bleibt es ab sofort nur mehr eine bei 52Hz. Die RoCoF (Rate of Change of Frequency) erhöht sich von 0,2Hz/sek auf 1Hz/sek wie bei der G99.

Einsatzgebiete für den NA003

Niedrig- und Mittelspannungsanlagen zur:

  •  Energieerzeugung, z.B.
    • Photovoltaik
    • Windkraft
  • Energieverteilung
  • Energieversorgung
Christian Kunst
Christian Kunst Innovation

Sie haben noch Fragen zu unserem Netz- und Anlagenschutz?

Sie brauchen mehr Infos zu unserem NA-Schutz oder seiner Funktionsweise? Dann schreiben Sie einfach eine Mail oder rufen Sie mich an. Ich kümmere mich um Ihr Anliegen.
Wir arbeiten fortlaufend daran, unsere Website für Sie zu verbessern. Helfen Sie uns dabei, indem Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zustimmen. Weitere Details