MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » FactoryHub Vienna hosts NASA Space Apps Challenge 2019

FactoryHub Vienna hosts NASA Space Apps Challenge 2019

Largest collaboration event takes place in more than 48 locations worldwide at more than 200 locations

From 19th to 20th October 2019, the NASA Space Apps Challenge will take place at over 200 locations worldwide.The Viennese event will take place this time at the Factory Hub Vienna and calls for interested adults and children from all backgrounds.
Founded in 2012, the NASA International Space Apps Challenge has become the world’s largest hackathon. Thousands of citizens around the world use NASA’s open data to develop innovative solutions to future challenges on earth and in space.

Space Apps inspires local communities to get together, think hard, and find solutions to key issues of humanity, such as “Earth’s Oceans”, “Our Moon”, “Planets near and far”, “To the stars” and “Living in our world”. In cities around the world, teams of technologists, scientists, designers, entrepreneurs, and artists work together in a 48-hour sprint.

Find out more
Melanie Ruff
Melanie Ruff Factory Hub Vienna

Can I help you?

Do not hesitate to contact me!
We are constantly working on improving our website for you. Support us by agreeing to the use of cookies. More Info

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Startseite » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » FactoryHub Vienna hostet NASA Space Apps Challenge 2019

FactoryHub Vienna hostet NASA Space Apps Challenge 2019

Größtes Kollaborationsevent findet weltweit innerhalb von 48 Stunden an mehr 200 Locations statt

Von 19. bis 20. Oktober 2019 findet weltweit an über 200 Locations die NASA Space Apps Challenge statt. Die Wiener Veranstaltung findet diesmal im Factory Hub Vienna statt und richtet sich an interessierte Erwachsene und Kinder unabhängig von Herkunft und Ausbildung.
Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2012 hat sich die NASA International Space Apps Challenge zum weltweit größten Hackathon entwickelt. Tausende von Bürgern auf der ganzen Welt nutzen die offenen Daten der NASA, um innovative Lösungen für die künftigen Herausforderungen auf der Erde und im Weltraum zu entwickeln.

Space Apps inspiriert lokale Gemeinschaften, sich zusammenzutun, intensiv nachzudenken und Lösungen für wichtige Probleme der Menschheit, wie „Die Ozeane der Erde“, „Unser Mond“, „Planeten nah und fern“, „Zu den Sternen“ und „Leben in unserer Welt“  zu finden. In Städten auf der ganzen Welt arbeiten dafür Teams aus Technologen, Wissenschaftlern, Designern, Unternehmern und Künstlern in einem 48-Stunden-Sprint zusammen.

Mehr herausfinden
Melanie Ruff
Melanie Ruff Factory Hub Vienna

Kann ich Ihnen helfen?

Zögern Sie nicht, mich zu kontaktieren!
Wir arbeiten fortlaufend daran, unsere Website für Sie zu verbessern. Helfen Sie uns dabei, indem Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zustimmen. Weitere Details