MenuProduct searchSearch
Home » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » Produce in series for the first time – one:solutions

Produce in series for the first time – one:solutions

Tech startups at the Factory Hub Vienna and their challenges on the way from idea to series production

one:solutions at Factory Hub Vienna

One of the successful startups at the Factory Hub Vienna is the Viennese company one:solutions. The likeable Viennese are developing IoT solutions based on new mobile technologies. IoT makes it possible to use physical objects, such as machines and virtual representations e.g. on the internet, to network with each other and let them work together like this. This creates digital interaction between humans and electronic systems as well as between the systems. “Our IoT solutions connect all possible objects. For example, we develop IoT products in which the intelligent marten trap calls the hunter. With our expertise in mobile communications, we have a firm grip on all radio technologies, “Karl Wurstbauer, founder of one:solutions, describes his business.

Smart NB IoT Developer Kit

Current IoT projects are often sophisticated and time-consuming. Especially the hardware development takes time. That’s why one:solutions, in cooperation with Magenta Business, developed the NB IoT Developer Kit, which accelerates the hardware development process for IoT projects. As an intelligent hardware solution, the system provides various sensors and interfaces for the realization of different requirements and is completely manufactured in the industry standard. After the development phase, it can be transferred and programmed from the IoT pilot into an industrial product without additional development effort. For example, it was possible to digitize the monitoring of the temperature in the production of Zotter chocolate manufacture. The use of the mobile radio standard NB IoT made it possible to dispense with time-consuming cabling for networking. one:solutions is currently manufacturing the first series of the NB IoT Developer Kit for Magenta Business at TELE Haase’s production, directly at the Factory Hub Vienna site.

Personal contact at eye level

one:solutions has been working at the Factory Hub Vienna since September 2018. At that time, the startup founders were just looking for a hub, and after an introductory appointment at TELE, they were immediately enthusiastic about the nice, personal atmosphere and especially the electronics production on site. In the meantime, one:solutions has also come to the conclusion that working in an SME’s home, like TELE Haase, is very convenient for startups because they can quickly talk to the right people in each process and draw on their experience ­– unlike in large corporations, where this takes much more time. “These short ways of communication really pay off, e.g. if you talk to the professionals about purchasing and can get tips on how to order the right components, “says Wurstbauer.

Accompanied entry into series production

one:solutions used the “Industrial Consulting” in the Factory Hub to enter series production at TELE. “We sat down with the two colleagues from the TELE production in several meetings and jointly clarified what we needed. For the two production lines, there are several documents and data sheets that we had to fill out. A few details that were not immediately clear then we added together. All in all, TELE certainly provided us with a man-week consulting service free of charge, which helped us a lot when it came to the topic of ‘production’, Wurstbauer outlines the process.

Master challenges together

Startups who want to get their prototypes ready for mass production in a relatively short time benefit greatly from the support of experienced professionals. Because in the beginning it is difficult to understand the “company” language of a foreign company and to cope with the requirements of different machines. “Find a partner with whom you can talk and who will help you with the first steps as uncomplicated as possible. From our experience with TELE it’s a lot easier with an SME than with a big company. “Because in the beginning you first have to see through processes, e.g. how do I order correctly, what must be available where? “Wurstbauer explains the difficulties. “Among other things, we have learned that components that you provide yourself must still be included in the merchandise management system so that you can use them for production later. Therefore, it is better to calculate twice all scheduled time and efforts, because it is always more complicated than you think, “sums up Wurstbauer.

With the help of TELE, one:solutions mastered all these challenges and is now extremely successful: The startup is currently producing several hundred pieces of its NB IoT Developer Kit at TELE and the cooperation partner and customer Magenta Business has already ordered this series.

https://www.one-solutions.eu/

Melanie Ruff
Melanie Ruff Factory Hub Vienna

Can I help you?

Don't hesitate to contact me!
We are constantly working on improving our website for you. Support us by agreeing to the use of cookies. More Info

MenüProdukt-SucheSuche
Startseite » Simply Open » Simply Open Blog » Das erste Mal in Serie produzieren – one:solutions

Das erste Mal in Serie produzieren – one:solutions

Tech-Startups aus dem Factory Hub Vienna und ihre Herausforderungen auf dem Weg von der Idee zur Serienfertigung

one:solutions im Factory Hub Vienna

Eines der erfolgreichen Startups im Factory Hub Vienna ist das Unternehmen one:solutions. Die sympathischen Wiener entwickeln mit fixen und freien Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen IoT-Lösungen auf Basis neuer Mobilfunktechnologien. IoT macht es möglich, physische Objekte, wie z.B. Maschinen und virtuelle Repräsentanzen z.B. im Internet, miteinander zu vernetzen und sie so zusammenarbeiten zu lassen. Dadurch entsteht digitale Interaktion zwischen Menschen und elektronischen Systemen sowie zwischen den Systemen untereinander.„Unsere IoT-Lösungen vernetzen alle möglichen Gegenstände. So entwickeln wir beispielsweise IoT-Produkte bei denen die intelligente Marderfalle den Jäger ruft. Wir haben mit unserer Mobilfunkexpertise alle Radiotechnologien fest im Griff“, umreißt Karl Wurstbauer, Founder von one:solutions sein Business.

Intelligentes NB-IoT-Developer-Kit

Derzeitige IoT Projekte sind oft aufwändig und zeitintensiv. Vor allem die Hardware Entwicklung benötigt Zeit. Deshalb hat one:solutions in Kooperation mit Magenta Business das NB-IoT-Developer-Kit entwickelt, das den Hardware-Entwicklungsprozess für IoT-Projekte beschleunigt. Als intelligente Hardware Lösung stellt das System verschiedene Sensoren und Schnittstellen zur Realisierung unterschiedlicher Anforderungen zur Verfügung und ist vollständig im Industriestandard gefertigt. Es kann nach der Entwicklungsphase ohne zusätzlichen Entwicklungsaufwand vom IoT-Piloten in ein industrietaugliches Produkt übergeführt und programmiert werden. So war es beispielsweise möglich, die Überwachung der Temperatur in der Produktion der Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur zu digitalisieren. Durch den Einsatz des Mobilfunkstandard NB-IoT konnte auf eine aufwändige Verkabelung für die Vernetzung verzichtet werden.
Zurzeit fertigt one:solutions die erste Serie des NB-IoT-Developer-Kit für Magenta Business in der Produktion von TELE Haase, direkt am Standort des Factory Hub Vienna.

Persönliche Ansprechpartner auf Augenhöhe

One:solutions arbeitet seit September 2018 im Factory Hub Vienna. Damals waren die Startup-Gründer gerade auf der Suche nach einem Hub, und nach einem Kennenlerntermin bei TELE sofort begeistert von der netten, persönlichen Atmosphäre und besonders der Elektronikfertigung vor Ort. Inzwischen hat sich für one:solutions außerdem herauskristallisiert, dass die Zusammenarbeit im Haus eines KMU, wie TELE Haase sehr praktisch für Startups ist, weil sie schnell einmal mit den richtigen Menschen in jedem Prozess sprechen und auf ihre Erfahrung zurückgreifen können – ganz anders als in großen Konzernen, wo das viel mühsamer ist. „Diese kurzen Kommunikationswege zahlen sich wirklich aus, z.B. wenn man mit den Profis vom Einkauf spricht und sich Tipps zur Bestellung der richtigen Bauteile holen kann“, freut sich Wurstbauer.

Begleiteter Einstieg in die Serienproduktion im Factory Hub Vienna

Für den Einstieg in die Serienproduktion bei TELE hat one:solutions das „Industrial Consulting“ im Factory Hub genutzt. „Wir haben uns mit den beiden Kollegen der TELE-Produktion in mehreren Meetings zusammengesetzt und gemeinsam geklärt, was wir brauchen. Für die beiden Fertigungsstraßen gibt es mehrere Unterlagen und Datenblätter, die wir ausfüllen mussten. Ein paar Details, die nicht sofort klar waren, haben dann gemeinsam ergänzt. In Summe hat uns TELE sicher eine Mannwoche Beratungsleistung kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt, was uns beim Einstieg in das Thema ‚Produktion‘ sehr geholfen hat“, umreißt Wurstbauer den Prozess.

Herausforderungen gemeinsam meistern

Startups, die ihren Protoypen in relativ kurzer Zeit serienreif machen wollen, profitieren sehr von der Unterstützung durch erfahrene Profis. Denn, am Anfang ist es schwierig die „Firmen“-Sprache eines fremden Unternehmens zu verstehen und mit den Anforderungen von unterschiedlichen Maschinen zurechtzukommen. “Sucht euch einen Partner, mit dem ihr reden könnt und der euch bei den ersten Schritten möglichst unkompliziert weiterhilft. Aus unserer Erfahrung mit TELE ist das viel einfach mit einem KMU als mit einem großen Unternehmen. „Denn am Anfang muss man erst einmal Prozesse durchschauen, z.B. wie bestelle ich richtig, was muss wo verfügbar sein?“, macht Wurstbauer die Schwierigkeiten deutlich. „Wir haben unter anderem gelernt, dass man Bauteile, die man selbst beistellt, trotzdem in das Warenwirtschaftssystem hineinspielen muss, damit man dann damit produzieren kann. Deshalb rechnet alle geplanten Zeiträume und Aufwände lieber mal Zwei, denn es ist immer aufwendiger als man denkt“, resümiert Wurstbauer.

Mit Hilfe von TELE konnte one:solutions alle diese Herausforderungen meistern und ist nun äußerst erfolgreich unterwegs: Derzeit fertigt das Startup mehrere Hundert Stück seines NB-IoT-Developer-Kits bei TELE und der Kooperationspartner und Kunde Magenta Business hat diese Serie bereits bestellt.
https://www.one-solutions.eu/

Melanie Ruff
Melanie Ruff Factory Hub Vienna

Kann ich Ihnen helfen?

Finden Sie nicht, wonach Sie suchen? Zögern Sie nicht, mich zu kontaktieren!
Wir arbeiten fortlaufend daran, unsere Website für Sie zu verbessern. Helfen Sie uns dabei, indem Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zustimmen. Weitere Details